A Little Letter

Wine

Like a wine that was warm in the winter,
you came and greeted me warmly.
I felt that was a normal feeling.
Like a child who was got a new toys.
Soon they will craving for a new toys.
Anyways, at that moment we were just a child who was growing up.

We became close, maybe more than just a friend.
We told a hundred of interested stories.
I felt it wasn’t normal feeling.
Like a wine that can make people drunk.
You made me drunk of you.

Unfortunately we must be separated, we had a different path.
For many years we didn’t meet up, so many things was changed.
We were disconnected, we became a stranger.

The funny things, time let us to meet up again after all.
We became a matured people, you have grown up.
Like a saved wine for years, getting older, getting better.

There’s a question echoing in my heart?
Are you my wine? If is not, it’s okay.
At least I know the good wine in this world.

-eltrissa


featured image by Oscar Nord on Unsplash.

11 thoughts on “Wine

  1. Woow so deep. Is it your real story? Hope you can find a good wine soon, like you said, getting older getting better. I wonder maybe you’ll get an old wine? With white hair and old wrinkles on his face. Hahaha.. Just kidding.
    Nice to know you eltrisa, nice article by the way.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Actually it was combination my real story and my friends story. Hahahaha… I mean the character of the old wine, not the age😂😂 thank you, nice to meet you chusniardi.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hai kak, jangan lupa main2 ke web saya ya. Akun saya kemarin Purnama Cerita bermasalah, jadi bikin akun baru lagii. Salam kenal kak. Maaf saya baru belajar nulis

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.